PokerDawgs Tampa Bay Charity Poker Tournaments
to benefit Special Olympics Florida and other charities.

Organization Supported:

January  09, 2021                                                                2020 Championship Event

  1st Place: Barbara Munday, $600/bracelet
2nd Place: John McCarthy, $300
3rd Place: Kenneth Rogers Jr. $100 
4th Place: Robert Schamp
5th Place: Steve Durina
6th place: Rafael Serrano
7th place: Mark Durina
8th place: 
9th place: 
10th place: 

2019 PokerDawgs Champion
Alan Wallack (left) receives bracelet from Bob Bado  (center) Runner-up Kelly Bickford (right). Thanks Rollin James Custom Jewelers for your continued support!!!!

2020 Champion

2020 PokerDawgs Champion
January 09, 2021
Ken Rogers Jr.  (far left) came in third, John McCarthy (left center) second. Barbara Munday (first place), receiving bracelet from Bob Bado (right), player and representative, which was made and donated by Rollin James Custom Jewelers.

11th Annual Tampa Police Charity Poker Tournament June 03, 2017
Leonard Wester, (center)
Dave Williams (right)
Larry Timmer, (left)
Alan Cross, (not pictured)


13th Annual Tampa Police Charity Poker Tournament June 01, 2019
Ken Rogers, Jr. (center)
Laurel Harmon (left)
Mark Raynor (right)

Tournament of Champions qualifiers and chip count scheduled for January 11, 2020

Top 30 Qualifiers (2021)

Name: Starting Chips:
1.   8,500
2.   8,500
3.   8,500
4.   8,500
5.   8,500
6.   8,500
7.   7,500
8.   7,500
9.   7,500
10.   7,500
11.   7,500
12.   7,500
13.   6,500
14.   6,500
15.   6,500
16.   6,500
17.   6,500
18.   6,500
19.   6,000
20.   6,000
21.   6,000
22.    6,000
23.    6,000
24.    6,000
25.    5,750
26.    5,750
27.    5,750
28.   5,750
29.   5,750
30.   5,750

Congratulations goes to Barbara Munday for becoming our 2020 Pokerdawg champion. She won $600 and the 2020 championship bracelet, donated by Rollins Jewelry. Past winner John McCarthy came in second and past Tampa Police Champion Trophy winner Kenneth Rogers Jr., came in third. This was our first year we awarded cash to the top three finalist. John won $300 and Ken won $100.

Barbara Munday also won $25 gift card for the high hand, with four jacks. Bracelet presenter and player Bob Bado won our 50/50 raffle of $200 with the charity also receiving $260 because Bob donated $60 back. Thanks Bob.

Well, our 2021 season officially starts next month, Saturday, February 06, 2021. Our tournaments will begin at 5pm. Derby Lane has expanded the number of seats per table to eight. With that, we will open up our tournaments to new players again. Our goal is to have a maximum of 40 players. The registration fees will remain the same, but we will not open the tournaments up to other charities until the pandemic is over and we can play up to 60 players. We will continue the cookies and chips until Derby Lane can serve up hot food again that doesn’t need to be individually wrapped. 

We will continue to have a high hand, but right now, the winner will receive a $25 gift card. Both pocket cards have to play. Aces full are minimum to qualify. Only one high hand will be awarded at the end of the night. If the player with the high hand is no longer in attendance, they can have it mailed to them or pick it up at their next event. 

We will be changing the chips earned for the championship event. Top five qualifiers for each event will now receive 500 more chips, but the add-on will now be 3,500 additional chips, instead of 4,500 chips. The overall chips at the table will remain about the same, but wild card qualifiers will start out with a little less chips than the top five qualifiers. The fifth place qualifier will now have 750 more chips than the wild card qualifier, instead of 250.

2021 Events:  February 06th, April 10th, June 5th, August 7th, October 2nd, December 04th. The tournaments will begin at 5:00pm. The Tournament of Champions event will be Saturday, January 08, 2022.

If you have additional questions, feel free to contact Larry Timmer at 813-245-1582.

Go to the Upcoming Events page for additional Pokerdawg dates or:

Click Here to register for the next Tampa Bay Charity Tournament.

Click Here to make a donation now to Special Olympics Florida.